arrow-up-icon
호텔 정보 보기

코랄 아일랜드 리조트 (Coral Island Resort)

48/13 Moo 9, Chaofa Road, Chalong, 코랄 아일랜드, 푸켓, 태국 83130

좋음 7.3
이용후기 412건

여행자들의 숙소 실제 이용후기

여행자 유형 선택
좋음



이용후기 412개
  • 숙소 위생 상태 6.9
  • 부대시설 7.3
  • 위치 8.6
  • 객실의 편안함 7.1
  • 직원 태도 7.1
  • 가격 대비 7.3
  • 음식 및 레스토랑 6.9

Suwarin K.
태국
2015년 11월 16일 월요일
Pricey with Flaws
The 3 best things about this Hotel were 1, The location was very beautiful, nice clear water and fabulos scenery. 2, The boat transfer was well organised on time and free!. 3, My room was directly on
After my arrival I discovered that the hotel only has electricity between certain times of the day. This was not to much of a problem but when the electric did come on I discovered my air con was not working. There were no fans so it was quite uncomfortable. The reception staff member on duty ignored me and seemed in a very bad mood. I waited until another staff member came and a technician was eventually summoned. They improved the airflow a little but said there was no more they could do during the period of my stay. 2 hours later it completely failed again. I was shocked to hear from staff that they would fine me if I set foot on the other beach )Banana beach) on the Island. This is a rather ridiculous policy and one most just ignore anyway. The restaurant food and breakfast were below average quality and the mark ups for items in the mini bar, gift shop etc are very very high compared with Phuket mainland. Kayaks were 500 Baht per hour which is also very high for the region. having said all this many of the staff I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The scenery was great and I enjoyed my stay. It is a shame a well run hotel in this location would be a dream. Finally the pricing of the room was to high for what you get.

Prathoomwan C.
태국
2015년 11월 11일 수요일
Old resort
Beach, beach and sea
Need renovation

Amornrat A.
태국
2015년 9월 11일 금요일
coral review
service
Perfect for only 2 nights stay

David W.
호주
2015년 8월 24일 월요일
Russian Island
Beautiful beach. Peace and quiet. Snorkeling.
We stayed here in 2009 and it was awesome, but things have changed. Seems to now just cater for Russians. The buffet dinner even had Russian dishes! Not what you expect in Thailand. Gone was the beautiful Thai food buffet they'd had previously. The breakfast was quite average. Just cereal, bacon and eggs and fruit. All the guests were Russian, except for us and 1 Chinese couple. The managing staff were Russian and couldn't speak English. The Thai and Burmese staff spoke excellent English, though and were very helpful and polite. It's a fantastic location also with lots if fish to look at while snorkeling.

Timothy H.
싱가포르
2015년 8월 19일 수요일
The only hotel
Food, Snorkelling, Beach
The shower water was salty and had a stench while electricity did not run all day. But this is understandable as they are using a generator. Snorkelling is great just off the beach though beware of sea urchins. I stayed in the beachfront room and the view was great. The curtains should be blackout and slightly longer as there were gaps when the curtains were fully drawn, limiting privacy. Room was average.

nattaya N.
태국
2015년 8월 17일 월요일
ok for family trip
Beach Front , Pizza , Island
OK but feel the food is expensive

Scott M.
미국
2015년 7월 30일 목요일
What an amazing location
The beach/water, the staff, the evenings/nights
I have to say that the beach, the water and the views (sunsets, sunrises and in general) were amazing and alone would make me consider going back. The accommodations themselves were quite basic, but sufficient. Most of our time was spent at the beach, in the water or at the outdoor restaurant...in swimming suits, luxury was not a requirement. Pros and cons... I felt the staff was quite good, very friendly and helpful. The general manager, a gentleman from Turkey (I believe he pronounced his name as Gem) was a great find. Years of 4/5 star experience, he made us feel as welcome as if we were in his own home. Some surprises were the twice daily scheduled power outages, and the outrageous prices in their convenience store. I understand inflated prices on an island, but this is a 15 minute boat ride from Phuket, paying 50 baht for a 7 or 8 baht bottle of water makes me angry enough to not want to go back. And for a hotel to say that "outside food and beverage are prohibited"... probably isn't even legal. Also, except for the local seafood, I found the food to be quite mediocre. That said, when next year rolls around, if Gem is still there, I'm sure my wife will convince me to book Coral Island again.

HUONG V.
미국
2015년 6월 27일 토요일
Not so private as it was before
Staff was nice. Quiet when the day time tours left.
They used to clean the beach but not so much anymore. There was litter everywhere and the private bungalow area used to be "private" and only for resort guests but now the allow the daytime excursion guests into the area as well vs. the other side of the beach like before.

Juliette H.
호주
2015년 6월 24일 수요일
Overpriced with basic rooms & unfriendly staff
-beach location
Room stank of sewerage, staff rude & unhelpful, basic menu with many items listed unavailable, bed like bricks, no laundry service. Everything written was unavailable or different from stated. At best, this is a backpackers hostel.

Suchart S.
태국
2015년 6월 1일 월요일
Nice resort
Beautiful beach and resort
We did enjoy except the room air con was not cool enough to make us sleep well.